Promoting Indian Classical Vocal, Music and Dance through the 11th Annual Music and Dance competition at Nigdi

To promote the growth and appreciation of Indian Classical forms of Music, Vocal, and Dance, Yuva Kendra, Govt. of India in association with Nandkishore Cultural Society held the 11th Annual Music and Dance competition at Nandkishore Cultural Society Auditorium, Nigdi recently.  

This year over 350 individuals participated in the wide range of various Classical forms such as Classical, Semi-Classical and Light Vocal, Kathak, Bharatnatyam and Indian Cinematic dance, Tabla, Harmonium, Flute and Sitar across three category levels – Junior (ages 5-11), Senior (ages 12-18) and Open (ages 19 and up).  

Experts in diverse fields Reshma Godambe,Vasudha Wadke,Gaurav Khandalkar,Prashant Pawar,Pandhari Darekar  judged the competitions. Yash Kamble, Tushar Dode and Akshay Yende provided the accompaniment.  Director of Nehru Yuva Kendra – Shri Yashwant Mankhedkar, Kathak Exponent Maharashtra Rajya Puraskar Awardee Dr. Pt. Nandkishore Kapote, Corporator – Smt. Suman Pawale,Ex-Corporator – Sulbha Ubale, Corporator – Uttam Kendale and Corporator – Sachin Chikhale were present to hand over the trophies and certificates to felicitate the winners.

Winners of the different categories were as follows: Kathak Solo Dance(Junior)First-Darshana Jagtap,(Senior)First-Aditi Jamdade,(Open)First-Sunita Jamdade,Kathak Duet Dance(Junior)First-Vaidehi Kashikar,Arya Kulkarni,(Senior)First-Samrudhi More,Puja Vispute,Kathak Group Dance(Junior)First-Adwita Surve and group,(Senior)First-Zhankar nritya kala mandir, Semi Classical solo dance(Junior)First-Varnika Gaud,(Senior)First-Shrawani Thoke,(Open)First-Chaitanya Patil,Semi classical duet dance(Junior)First-Namita Kulkarni,Anagha Joshi,(Open)First-Manjiri Bhake,Shashi Yadav,Filmi solo dance(Junior)First-Tanvi Sondkar,(senior)First-Harshada Bandal,Filmy Duet Dance(Junior)First-Nandini Roy,Sakshi Shilwant,Filmy group Dance(Junior)First-Pradnya dance academy,(senior)First-D Max groupe,(Open)First-D E M Women’s pre primary school, Bharatnatyam(Junior)First-Shravi Karhadkar,(Senior)First-Anjali Jayan,(Open)First-Kirti Nair,Tabla(Junior)First-Anish Choudhary,(Senior)First-Pranav Ghode,Classical Vocal(Junior)First-Yashaswi Jadhav,(Senior)First-Himali Deshmukh,(Open)First-Pravin Kuralkar,Light Vocal(Junior)First-Tanishka Chandekar,(Open)First-Shweta Malokar,Harmonium(Senior)First-Shriya Lakhpati,(Open)First-Mrunalini Thorve,Sitar(Junior)First-Parth kshirsagar,(Senior)First-Vidhi Sharma,(Open)First-Charudatta Deshpande,Flute(Open)First-Vaibhav Takle

error: Content is protected !!